Book Now
best price

Places of Interest

The Kremlin complex of palaces and cathedrals dating from the 15th century is a 35-minute drive from the hotel. The compound’s iconic, gleaming golden domes epitomise Russian history and culture. Visitors can view the massive czar's cannon and bell, and tour the Armoury Museum where intricately jewelled Faberge eggs are on display, alongside collections of Romanov armour and weaponry.

 A 35-minute drive from the hotel takes you to St. Basil's Cathedral on Red Square. Topped by iconic, multicoloured domes, this 16th-century, former church resembling a fairytale castle, is now a museum. Visitors can view monumental paintings, frescoes and religious icons decorating the ornately gilded, labyrinthine interior of the cathedral, that actually comprises nine separate chapels.

The striking, contemporary Moskvarium complex for oceanography is a 25-minute drive from the hotel. The centre’s 2,300-seat auditorium shows 3D underwater films of killer whales, dolphins and seals. The 80 aquariums in the complex are home to thousands of species of sea creatures. Visitors can view menacing tiger sharks and agile seals, and the adventurous can even swim with friendly dolphins.

Pick up traditional handicraft souvenirs to take home as a memento of your trip to Russia: Matryoshka – a set of painted wooden dolls of decreasing size, one hidden inside another; elegant and sunny amber jewellery; Khokhloma and Gorodets wood painting – colourful tableware and pieces of furniture; famous Gzhel ceramics; and light-as-air Orenburg down shawls.

Бронировать номер
best price

Достопримечательности

Комплекс Кремля, состоящий из дворцов и соборов 15-го века, находится в 35 минутах езды от отеля. Традиционные сверкающие золотые купола комплекса олицетворяют русскую историю и культуру. Экскурсанты могут осмотреть огромные Царь-пушку и Царь-колокол, посетить Оружейную палату, где они увидят украшенные драгоценными камнями пасхальные яйца Фаберже и коллекцию доспехов и оружия эпохи Романовых.

От отеля за 35 минут можно доехать до Собора Василия Блаженного на Красной площади. Украшенный каноническими разноцветными куполами, похожий на сказочный замок, это бывший храм 16-го века, а теперь музей. Экскурсанты могут посмотреть монументальные росписи, фрески и иконы, украшающие пышный позолоченный лабиринтовидный интерьер собора, который на самом деле состоит из девяти отдельных часовен.

Потрясающий современный центр океанографии «Москвариум» находится в 25 минутах езды от отеля. В зрительном зале на 2300 мест демонстрируются 3D-фильмы подводных съемок о касатках, дельфинах и тюленях. В 80 аквариумах комплекса живут тысячи видов морских существ. Посетители могут наблюдать за грозными тигровыми акулами, юркими тюленями, а смельчаки даже могут поплавать с дружелюбными дельфинами.

На память о России приобретите традиционные сувениры – матрешку, элегантные ювелирные изделия из янтаря; красочную посуду с хохломской или городецкой росписью, знаменитую гжельскую керамику или легкий, как воздух, оренбургский пуховый платок.